Reasonable Doubt: Volumes 1, 2 and 3 by Whitney G.

REASONABLE DOUBT.jpg

WOW! I haven’t read anything from Whitney G. before and I loved this. Though there’s just way too much sex for my taste, I enjoyed how it was coated with an interesting storyline and just enough drama. It’s a three part serial novel and I already forgot some of the details but I will try to review it as best as I can. 

Reasonable Doubt.jpg

VOLUME 1

The story started strong and interesting. I was actually feeling nervous myself with the character reveal. I mean, I WAS EXPECTING IT. Truth be told, I lost count how many books I’ve read with that kind of twist but it still amused and entertained me.

Andrew is such a character but so is Aubrey. I admire how she doesn’t let her mother step on her dreams and how she pushes herself to get what she wants. For such a short read, it didn’t feel rushed at all. That ending though was a big cliffhanger.

VOLUME 2

The second installment did not disappointment! I have to admit that I was getting annoyed with Andrew and on the contrary, I saw myself admiring Aubrey more and more. Andrew is insufferable, a storm to be dealt with but someone you would also want to wrap in a tight hug. Volume two showed us bits of his past and why he was the way he was. But still, it felt incomplete. I know that there’s more.

I also enjoyed getting to know Aubrey more outside her relationship (non relationship) with Andrew and can’t wait to see how she can survive his appeal and survive her heart while standing up to her parents and fulfilling her passion. This is funny, sexy and such an easy story to devour. 

VOLUME 3

Aubrey. Aubrey. Aubrey.

Despite her naivety and misplaced hope, I just wanted to hug her and pat her back in this third volume. Coming to her senses, she finally reevaluated her life, her priorities and what she really wants. At the same time, Andrew needed to come to terms with his past to shake off the bitterness and move forward. I feel like their time apart was good for them. It was a soul searching experience from them and the distance made them examine how they see and need each other in their lives. The sex is still off the charts but I felt more connection, more humanity and more depth in this story compared to the first two. There’s so much emotions, so much angst and feels yet so much success and empowerment as well. 

The ending was definitely a happy one but I wished the author gave us more than just that.

VOLUME 1 – 3 STARS

VOLUME 2 – 3 STARS

VOLUME 3 – 4 STARS

TOTAL: 3 STARS

Stars - 3


Review Headings -  Blurb

My cock has an appetite. 

A huge and very particular appetite: Blonde, curvy, and preferably not a fucking liar…(Although, that’s a story for another day.) As a high profile lawyer, I don’t have time to waste on relationships, so I fulfill my needs by anonymously chatting and sleeping with women I meet online. 

My rules are simple: One dinner. One night. No repeats. 

This is only casual sex. Nothing more. Nothing less. 

At least it was, until “Alyssa”…She was supposed to be a 27 year old lawyer, a book hoarder, and completely unattractive. She was supposed to be someone I shared law advice with late at night, someone I could trust with details of my weekly escapades. 

But then she came into my firm for an interview–a college-intern interview, and everything fucking changed.

Leave a Reply

