Dear Juliet (Forever Family #3) by Trudy Stiles

“I guess we had to grow separately and experience everything that we did in order to find each other one last time.”

NOTE: And I was wondering where my review for this ended up. Turns out I just left it in my drafts. Man, I really am getting old. It’s funny because I was updating my book index and I thought ‘Hey, where in the world is my Dear Juliet review?’. And it’s funny because it has been sitting in my drafts the entire time.

To Dear Juliet.jpgbe honest, I was thinking about skipping Dear Juliet altogether. I was already okay with the turn of events for the characters I loved in the first two books. I am already at peace with how their stories wrapped up and I couldn’t be happier. In truth, I was not much of a Seth fan. He just rubbed me the wrong way. He was the annoying character I just couldn’t seem to shake off. But the ending to Dear Tabitha really got me curious. I started to wonder more about Seth and of course, you know it, MY NOSY SELF and CURIOSITY won. Again.

Surprise surprise!

So there, it’s out now. I only started Dear Juliet out of sheer curiosity and not due to character investment. For me, the Forever Family series could have been a duet and I will be totally fine with it. But what I didn’t know is that I NEEDED to know Seth’s story. I needed to get to know Seth. And in the end, I ended up loving this book the most.

This story has so many dimensions and I will try to give justice to them without spoiling anything in the process.

First, we all know that Trudy is the master of connections and coincidences. Watch out for all those connections here, some glaring, some a little vague. Her stories make you realize that sometimes, the world is such a small place after all.

This story introduced new characters – new people to love and adore. The characters Trudy comes up with are all complex, multidimensional and relatable. You can be one with their hurts, dream their dreams and share the same wants. My heart goes out to these new characters because though I haven’t been in their shoes, Trudy MADE me feel all the emotions they have been feeling. 

Plot and writing wise, this story is another success. This woman just keeps on getting better. She was able to create the perfect conclusion giving the readers just what they need. I felt the characters’ lowest times. I shared their victories and rejoiced in their happiness. That’s how well her characters can connect to the readers. The twists in this book are so unexpected. From all the books I have read, I’ve learned to keep an eye out for those twists to happen. I learned to be watchful and wary. But the surprise she dropped in this book – it was something I didn’t see coming.

Trudy is a master storyteller and she tells stories about life. Reading her books make me want to be a better person, a better life lover and a more grateful human. 

Stars - 5

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS


FIND MY REVIEWS FOR THE FIRST TWO BOOKS HERE:

DEAR EMILY

DEAR TABITHA

Review Headings -  Blurb

Dear Juliet should not be read as a standalone. Reading Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha first is recommended.

The bestselling Forever Family Series concludes with this emotionally gripping story. Follow the lives of two incredible people as they battle their way through many years of heartache, loss and love. This story will take you on an epic journey that spans almost 20 years.

I’ve known her since the third grade.
I’ve loved her since our teen years.
But her heart belonged to my best friend.

Juliet Oliver was adopted at birth and has always struggled with this fact. She’s been emotionally detached from everyone in her entire life, except for one person. He’s been the one source of support, love and encouragement.

Seth Tyson has had his share of painful relationships. He’s constantly battling with his own demons, led by issues at home.

Blurb:
I lost her.
I thought she was the love of my life.
She was everything I needed. Everything I wanted.
She made me forget about my past. My family.
She made me feel real.
How do I move on from her?
Will I find someone like her?
It’s time to pick up the pieces.
But can I?
I’m Seth Tyson and this is my story.
I deserve a happily ever after, don’t I?

This is Seth’s story and his quest to find his happily ever after.

 

Leave a Reply

