COVER REVEAL | Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher

“I can be a better you.”

BadMommy_Amazon_iBooks.jpg

COVER BY THE TALENTED MURPHY RAE OF  Indie Solutions by Murphy Rae

THAT TAG LINE ALONE WINS IT! If you know me, you would know that I love all things TF. You just don’t know what she’ll come up with next. Her mind is like a smorgasbord of ideas and thoughts. The only thing you need to do is be prepared to be wowed. And look at this cover! This is seriously badass. I love how the woman seems to be out of control, like she’s going on a downward spiral. I love the intensity of her features and the less colors used on the cover makes it stand out even more. But the eyes seriously creep me out. Knowing TF, it was probably done on purpose. 

Review Headings -  Blurb

Almost every day is a very bad day when you’re twenty-seven, your tits are starting to sag, there are lines creeping in around your eyes, and you realize that no one would like you if they actually knew who you really were. Fig Coxbury is fed up with her life: her cheating ex-husband, the excess fat around her waist, and most of all, her loneliness.

When Fig chances upon Jolene Avery, the embodiment of everything she’s ever wanted to be, Fig befriends her out of curiosity.

Fig soon begins to emulate all aspects of Jolene’s life, because when you find someone who knows exactly who they are, you can’t help but want to be just like them.

Or in Fig’s case… become them.

GOODREADS LINK

badmommy_full

ARE YOU FREAKIN’ EXCITED OR WHAT?

I KNOW I AM.

trish - signature

4 thoughts on “COVER REVEAL | Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher

  1. I have yet to read a Tarryn Fisher novel. I read the Never Never series she did with CoHo, but I wasn’t a fan of that ending. Did you like F*ck Love? I read a sample of the first chapter and was so confused. I’m torn on reading her books, but some of them sound really good, and I think I can get a few for free on Kindle Unlimited.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m on the same boat with regards to the Never Never ending. It was just okay to me. Anyways, I had the same feelings during the first chapter of FL, I was unsure if I was reading a romance or something paranormal. LOL But it picked up and as imperfect as the characters were I felt them to be real. The thing with Tarryn is that I can’t box her up in just one genre. All of her books fall on a different category, sometime depending on where she is in her life right now. Maybe you could start with the Love me with lies series and take it from there 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

