#IndieReadathon2016

IndieReadathon

The #IndieReadathon2016 started last Aug 28 and will continue until Sept 12. I learned about this readathon from BEA of Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic and I CANNOT NOT JOIN. I love good indies. I get excited every time I discover a new indie to satisfy my reading needs and the ugly truth is that a lot of them do not get the exposure, attention and recognition that their books deserve.

This reading challenge is being hosted by ANGIE of Angie & Jessica’s Dreamy Reads, SARAH of Words with Sarah, and LACEY of Booklovers for Life

I was actually reading indies even before this challenge started so even if they will not be included, I feel the need to share this series with you all.

ForeverFamily

This is the FOREVER FAMILY series by TRUDY STILES. Please do check this series out. I was avoiding reading series lately because I tend to have commitment issues in finishing them but this one just kept my attention and interest. These characters will truly stay with me forever. (Check out my reviews for DEAR EMILY and DEAR TABITHA – review for the third book to follow)

Here is my #IndieReadathon2016 TBR:

  1. This is WAR, baby – K. Webster

  2. This is LOVE, baby – K. Webster

  3. This isn’t OVER, baby – K. Webster

  4. Sex, Love, Repeat – Alessandra Torre

  5. Maybe Maby – Willow Aster

As of writing, I’m already finished with This is WAR and currently at 65% (half strikethrough) of This is LOVE. For someone who claims to stay away from series, I seem to be on a series binge lately. No regrets though.

So that is my tentative list everyone. I might still modify depending on my mood or if something else catches my attention.

Honestly, I still have a lot of indies on my TBR but they will stay there for now since I would like my list to be as realistic and attainable as possible. For now.

So what are you reading? Any good indies lately?

If you haven’t joined yet, feel free to hop on our ongoing readathon! You still have plenty of time 🙂 trish - signature

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “#IndieReadathon2016

    • I am always on the lookout for new-to-me indie authors. Alessandre Torre’s first books that were published indie were really good, Trudy Stiles, Melanie Harlow has the HappyCrazyLove series, L.J. Shen only has 4 books under her belt but she’s good, L.B. Simmons’ Chosen Path series, Willow Aster. Damnnnn I could go on and on.

      Liked by 1 person

      • OMG You are a goddess of NA too, like Pearl! 🙂 I just started with the genre probably just a year ago and I’m so engrossed to it!!! I can’t wait to see more of your recommendations, Trish!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

