Dear Tabitha (Forever Family #2) by Trudy Stiles

”I saw unicorns and rainbows before she died, and nothing but snakes and scorpions since.”

Dear Tabitha2

After that cliffhanger in Dear Emily – a lot of questions started popping in my head. Again, I’m just thankful that I am reading this during a time that all three books have been published already. I cannot imagine the long, painful agony of waiting in between books.

What can I say? WOW! Just wow. I could actually just wrap this review up with that word.

And I will keep this review short and simple to prevent tarnishing the beauty of this story.

When I thought that I already saw enough of Tabitha’s background, and felt all the pain that I could feel for her, this story just shook me. It owned me. Though this story showed her growth, it also gave us a more in depth experience of her past struggles and pains. It was difficult learning how Tabitha came to be, what made her that way and what led her to make the decisions she did. This girl. If anyone can survive life, it’s Tabitha. Her clear head and brave heart just made her a survivor at life. I wanted Tabitha to be happy. I was rooting for her from the start. I just wish for her to have what’s been deprived of her for so long.

Also, I love how Alex’s character shone. I basically liked him from the get-go but past actions made me take a step back from his character. Here, we were taken back to his past, the pains he went through and the hurts he endured and how his history affected the way he think things. I gotta say I liked and LOVED Alex even more. Him and Tabby, they truly deserve each other.

This story is heartbreakingly beautiful. The writing is superb as always – never a flat scene, never a dull moment. My heart was bursting from different emotions and these two main characters plus the supporting ones all play pivotal roles in each other’s lives. This book, although overwhelming to read at times, is truly a beautiful journey of love, pain, loss and redemption. I am extremely pleased with how this book was wrapped up – not with a pretty red bow but with a strong thread dipped in heart and soul.

Stars - 4

Review Headings -  Blurb

You know me. You know who I am. What I am.

Damaged. Confused. Alone.

You feel sorry for me. You pity me.

You know what I’ve done. What I’ve given up. Who I’ve given up.

You try to understand what I’ve been through and how I can possibly go on with my life. But you can’t possibly understand.

I’ve lost too much. Sacrificed too much. Given up everything so that I can find myself.

Well I’m done.

I’m done walking away from everything that matters.

It’s time for me to heal.

It’s MY TURN to earn…

Redemption.
Love.
Family.


Follow Trudy Stiles on her official website

STALK AWAY:

Trudy

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

GOODREADS LINK

AMAZON LINK

Leave a Reply

