Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

Heart Via Pages

“True love makes a person reckless, makes them take risks and make sacrifices. True love tests the boundaries of our person, makes us yearn to be better and fight for the ground we stand on. I will fight for this love. Lie for it. Steal for it. It’s worthy of that.”

Black Lies

Review Headings - Thoughts and Feels

I have been in a book slump since reading one particular romance novel released during the early parts of November and I’ve been trying to find something to get me out of the funk, sorting my library until I found myself looking at my Alessandra Torre books. The truth is, I’ve had her novels in my reader for quite some time now, never getting around to reading one because of my unending TBR list. I thought to myself that now is the perfect time to start. I decided to go with a standalone first and chose Black Lies, only…

View original post 832 more words

2 thoughts on “Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

  1. I am one of those people that cannot stand romantic movies especially the Nicholas Sparks ones but when it comes to books… it’s a different story. Any book that has a bit of romance makes the book 10x more interesting, especially this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

