The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre

“No one is normal. Everyone is just pretending to be normal.” 

The Girl in 6E

I have only read Black Lies and Love, Chloe from this author but I loved both books since they are both engaging and carefully crafted yet so very different on many levels. The best thing I have experienced in reading an Alessandra Torre story is that she takes me to where she wants to take a reader and that is how I know that I’ll be following an author for good.

The Girl in 6E is a highly suspenseful read. I cannot say much without revealing the story but I enjoyed thReview Headings - Thoughts and Feelse different dimensions presented; the nature of the lead’s occupation, her urges, her lifestyle and her past. I’m particularly in awe of how Torre presented the premise without it appearing to be “dirty” or awkward to read. I felt the time and effort it took to build that story from real life accounts and narrations from actual cam girls. It’s highly intriguing to me most probably because it’s not often that I have read about a world such as Deanna’s. It was such a brave attempt to tackle a topic like this. For me, it’s either the story ends up sloppy and under researched or it could soar high and exceed expectations. It was the latter for me. The intensity and excitement was palpable and it was not how I expected it at all. Peeling off the erotic suspense front is a story of deep loss, hope and drive to survive.

“Hope, in general, is dangerous. Hope can be the loose thread that pulls apart your sanity.” 

Initially, I was confused because I was in too many person’s heads. I mainly wanted to focus on DeannReview Headings - Charactersa but there were too many sides being shown that I had to slow down and really pay close attention, not only to the characters but to the timeline as well. There is strength in how Deanna as a female leads was created. I have not read a lot of characters like her, a recluse but still with a highly social life. Deanna’s normal was not a regular person’s normal and that’s what got me hooked and captivated.Review Headings -  To Recommend

Lately, I try to stay away from series because I want to read as many genres and authors that I can but this one, I’m definitely finishing this series. I know it’s going to be worth my time.

“They believe what they see, because they want to believe. They want to believe that I am normal. And for the brief moments I am with them, I fool myself into thinking the same thing.” 

If you don’t mind reading a captivating story that will keep you reeled in from the first chapter up to the very last, then this is for you. If you are an open reader and do not really mind a crazily great erotic suspense, get this now. And lastly, if you would like to experience the awesome writing that’s Alessandra’s, you really should not pass this up. My only regret is that I have waited sooo long to read this. Don’t make the same mistake that I did.

5 star rating

FIVE THRILLING STARS

Blog signature

Review Headings -  Blurb

 

 

 

I haven’t touched a human in three years. That seems like it would be a difficult task, but it’s not. Not anymore, thanks to the internet.

I am, quite possibly, the most popular recluse ever. Not many shut-ins have a 200-member fan club, a bank account in the seven-figure range, and hundreds of men lining up to pay for undivided attention.

They get satisfaction, I get a distraction. Their secret desires are nothing compared to why I hide… my lust for blood, my love of death.

Taking their money is easy. Keeping all these secrets… one is bound to escape.

What if you hid yourself away because all you could think of was killing? And what if one girl’s life depending on you venturing into society?

STALK ALESSANDRA: FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

One thought on “The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre

  1. Pingback: SECOND QUARTER READING WRAP UP – Heart via Pages

Leave a Reply

