#1 WINTER

I tend to have a lot of thoughts, most often when I’m alone but even when I’m surrounded with people.

My mind just won’t shut off and I take it as a gift.

Months back, I decided to put the thoughts I have written on a ratty old notebook into Instagram (under the name @claraxxspeaks) but found that I lack the discipline to post daily or even weekly.

That’s when I decided to merge this book account to whatever it is that I have started then. When I’m having word vomit, it’s best to have a place to dump it all off.

1

This is an old piece, inspired by one of my favorite books of all time, Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher. Guess you can say I was feeling a bit sentimental when I wrote this huh?Blog signature

Leave a Reply

