Never Never #3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

“Trust your gut. Not your heart, because it’s a people pleaser, and not your brain, because it relies too heavily on logic.”

NN3


Blurb via Goodreads:

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?


Here’s the thing. Tarryn and Colleen are two of my go-to authors for about anything. I know that if I just pick up any of their books then I will definitely feel a whole lot better. With that said, I basically LOVE everything they have done individually up to this collaboration. I inhaled NN1 and NN2 like crack and my anxiety heightened in having to wait months for this last installment.

“Fate is the magnetic pull of our souls toward the people, places, and things we belong with.”

To say that I am left with more questions than answers is an understatement. It hurts for me to write this review because I love these two. SO.DAMN.MUCH. So PLEASE let me focus on the strengths first. I love how their individuality and writing characteristics stood out. If you’re like me who is highly observant on how these two write then you will easily pick it up. As usual, both are on top of their game. I loved the little references here and there. I am again impressed at how they can suck you in, make you feel the anguish, the despair, the confusion and the love in such limited number of words. Writing wise, you can never go wrong with these two.

But.

But.

But.

What the heck just happened?

I feel like there’s still a number of unresolved issues left. Yes, I am pleased with how the ending turned out, how it seemed like there’s both a Tarryn and a Colleen flavor injected to it. It’s just that my mind cannot seem to accept that it ended with so many questions hanging. I felt like I needed more and that I have to know more. I WANT MORE!!! The overall premise and message of the story is actually sweet and enjoyable. I was just stunned because there were a lot of clues, a lot of hints and small mysteries from book one which I thought would have a grand revelation by book three. After reading it, I found myself torn because I loved it but at the same time felt like I’m still feeling the weight of the questions that I’m stuck with. I’m not sure what these two aimed with this final installment. But if it’s to leave their readers dumbstruck and left begging for more, then goal unlocked.

One thought on “Never Never #3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

  1. Pingback: FIRST QUARTER READING WRAP UP – Heart via Pages

Leave a Reply

