Torn Hearts (Hearts 1.5) by Claire Contreras

“I would never tell him, but he was my favorite subject to photograph.” 

Torn Hearts

Blurb via Goodreads:

They were inseparable, their love was fierce, their loyalty unwavering… or so they thought…

Torn Hearts follows Mia and Jensen’s story in the beginning. Like many of our own stories, theirs is not complete.


Mia Bennett and Jensen Reynolds fell in love at a young age until wrong choices and decisions forced them apart making Mia hate Jensen and Jensen regret doing what he did that hurt Mia. This is a glimpse of their past, what transpired in the previous years leading to present time. For something as short as this, Claire was able to pack so much emotion in very few pages making the reader look forward to jump into Mia and Jensen’s story.

“Mia was love. She was everything. She loved me, she pushed me, and she inspired me.” 

For the record, I loved Mia in Kaleidoscope Hearts and feel that all this bravado is just a big girl façade to cover up what she’s really feeling deep down. I’m truly looking forward to see how these two can resolve their issues and come to terms with what happened to their relationship five years back. I am almost 30 % in Paper Hearts and I’VE SHED TEARS MULTIPLE TIMES ALREADY (I’m a goner, I know!) so I better get off of my computer now and go back to their story.

Leave a Reply

